Experts Center

University of Florida faculty experts are available for commentary, interviews and speaking opportunities on thousands of subjects. The profiles below provide biographical information and examples of media appearances to help you find the most relevant expert for your needs. 

UF has the world’s largest collection of butterfly specimens
Learn More

Ancient origins of donkeys discovered
Learn More

Researchers leverage AI to identify spesis within 12 hours
Learn More

Get started: Please use the search bar below to find UF faculty experts based on name or area of expertise. You may filter results by category or last name using functions in the right-hand column. On a deadline? If you are a journalist on deadline, each profile contains a contact button that is monitored by our communications team to ensure we can respond quickly to any request.  

""

Filters Active

Top Topics Categories Search by Last Name
Search by Last Name
Categories
Show All +

Filters

Joyce Bono

Professor

Joyce Bono teaches managers how to create environments that achieve business objectives while supporting employee autonomy and well-being.

joyce.bono@warrington.ufl.edu
Attitudes and Motivation Quality of Work Life Gender at Work Management Leadership

Anthony F. Botelho

Assistant Professor

Anthony Botelho's researches the development and application of educational technology.

a.botelho@ufl.edu
Behavioral Psychology Educational Technology Machine Leearning Qualitative Methods Artificial Intelligence

Jesse Boyles

Associate Professor

Jesse Boyles studies law theory and tax accounting and expert systems for tax decision making.

jesse.boyles@warrington.ufl.edu
Expert Systems for Tax Decision Making Accounting for Income Taxes Tax Accounting Law Theory Federal Income Tax Accounting

Edward Braun

Professor

Edward Braun is broadly interested in the evolution of genomes and organisms.

ebraun68@ufl.edu
Genomics (Vertebrates, Especially Birds and Reptiles) Genomics Evolutionary Biology Evolutionary genetics Vertebrates

Lyle Brenner

Associate Professor

Lyle Brenner's research investigates how consumers and managers make predictions, inferences and decisions.

lyle.brenner@warrington.ufl.edu
Consumer and Managerial Decision Making Statistics and Research Methods Consumer Statistical Reasoning Judgment Under Uncertainty Mathematical Psychology

Wayne Brisbane

M.D./Assistant Professor

Dr. Wayne Brisbane specializes in prostate cancer diagnosis and treatment.

wayne.brisbane@urology.ufl.edu
Transperineal Prostate Biopsy Focal Laser Ablation Irreversible Electroporation Prostatectomy RALP

Mary Brownell

Distinguished Professor

Mary Brownell focuses her scholarship on issues of teaching quality for students with disabilities.

mbrownell@coe.ufl.edu
Literacy and Teaching Quality Professional Development of Teachers Teacher Education Policy Teacher Education Practice Teaching Quality and Assessment

Neil H. Buchanan

Chair/Professor/Director

Neil Buchanan is an expert in intergenerational justice, retirement security and constitutional issues in government budgeting.

Neil.H.Buchanan@law.ufl.edu
Debt Ceiling Social Security Justice Between Generations Budget Deficits Limits of Economic Analysis

Eva Buckner

Assistant Professor/State Extension Specialist

Eva Buckner researches mosquitoes and mosquito control efforts.

eva.buckner@ufl.edu
Mosquito Control Programs Mosquito-Borne Viruses Human Health Mosquitos Pesticides

Michael Bumbach

Clinical Assistant Professor

Michael Bumbach's research focus includes the use of advanced technology related to nursing education and patient education/health literacy.

mbumbach@ufl.edu
Technology in Nursing Education Health literacy Technology and Patient Care Family Nurse Practitioners Health Education

Show All +
Powered By