Experts Center

University of Florida faculty experts are available for commentary, interviews and speaking opportunities on thousands of subjects. The profiles below provide biographical information and examples of media appearances to help you find the most relevant expert for your needs. 

How UF developed a model for AI across the curriculum
Learn More

Booking holiday travel? Here’s five top expert tips
Learn More

Study: Managers exhibit bias based on race, gender, disability and sexual orientation
Learn More

Get started: Please use the search bar below to find UF faculty experts based on name or area of expertise. You may filter results by category or last name using functions in the right-hand column. On a deadline? If you are a journalist on deadline, each profile contains a contact button that is monitored by our communications team to ensure we can respond quickly to any request.  

""

Filters Active

Top Topics Categories Search by Last Name
Search by Last Name
Categories
Show All +

Filters

Wayne Brisbane

M.D./Assistant Professor

Dr. Wayne Brisbane specializes in prostate cancer diagnosis and treatment.

wayne.brisbane@urology.ufl.edu
Transperineal Prostate Biopsy Focal Laser Ablation Irreversible Electroporation Prostatectomy RALP

Mary Brownell

Distinguished Professor

Mary Brownell focuses her scholarship on issues of teaching quality for students with disabilities.

mbrownell@coe.ufl.edu
Literacy and Teaching Quality Professional Development of Teachers Teacher Education Policy Teacher Education Practice Teaching Quality and Assessment

Neil H. Buchanan

Chair/Professor/Director

Neil Buchanan is an expert in intergenerational justice, retirement security and constitutional issues in government budgeting.

Neil.H.Buchanan@law.ufl.edu
Debt Ceiling Social Security Justice Between Generations Budget Deficits Limits of Economic Analysis

Eva Buckner

Assistant Professor/State Extension Specialist

Eva Buckner researches mosquitoes and mosquito control efforts.

eva.buckner@ufl.edu
Mosquito Control Programs Mosquito-Borne Viruses Human Health Mosquitos Pesticides

Michael Bumbach

Clinical Assistant Professor

Michael Bumbach's research focus includes the use of advanced technology related to nursing education and patient education/health literacy.

mbumbach@ufl.edu
Technology in Nursing Education Health literacy Technology and Patient Care Family Nurse Practitioners Health Education

Sara Burke

Associate Professor

Sara Burke is a basic science researcher that investigates how different brain regions communicate over the lifespan.

burkes@ufl.edu
Neurophysiology Diet and the Brain Neurobiology of Aging Cognitive Aging

Christopher L. Busey

Assistant Professor

Christopher Busey’s research broadly examines the intersection of race and education.

cbusey@coe.ufl.edu
Intersections of African American and Afro-Latinx Racial Thought in Education Educational Activism and Policy for Afro-descendant Communities Afro-Latin History and Citizenship Education Latin American Studies

Katharina Busl

M.D./Associate Professor

Dr. Katharina Busl is an associate professor of neurology and neurosurgery.

k.busl@ufl.edu
Subarachnoid Hemorrhage Brain Death Neurocritical Care Acute Brain Injury

Kevin Butler

Professor

Kevin Butler directs the Florida Institute for Cybersecurity Research and studies the security of computers and the privacy of tech users.

butler@ufl.edu
At-Risk Users Cybersecurity Embedded Systems Security Mobile Security Privacy

Carma Bylund

Professor

Carma Bylund is a behavioral scientist with international expertise in healthcare communication across the cancer continuum and in dementia.

carma.bylund@ufl.edu
Doctor-Patient Communication on Telemedicine Communication Skills Training for Residents and Fellows Cancer Caregiving Healthcare Communication Doctor-Patient Communication

Show All +
Powered By